Welcome Back Patio

It may not feel like it on the west coast but we are at the end of May and summer is just around the corner. Not only does tis mean sun late into the evenings and warmer weather, for me, it is time to get my patio ready for its annual transformation into my outdoor studio.

Welcome to my patio garden/summer studio, here are some images to give you a little tour. Over the years I have learned the hard way that while being north-facing is great to keep the temperatures down it is a challenge to get flowers to bloom. The answer is in the form of fuchsias and snapdragons, both of which thrive here. I can feel already that is  the year of the patio! All that’s need now is some co-operation from the weather.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

