Launching Monday, April 26, 2010

This blog will be officially launched Monday, April 26, 2010, below are some of the post categories you can expect to find.

Who am I: These posts aim to give my readers some insight into who I am and how my work integrates into my life. Their focus will often be about my racial and national identity and how I have come to understand and connect to my family ancestry. In other instances they will be broader reflections on how we understand, display and develop our ideas of identity and individuality.

Artist Statements: These posts expand on information on the Artist Statement page. Many of these posts will reflect back on previous bodies of work but may also be used to work out ideas I am developing.

Poetry: poems and posts relating to poetry.

Word/Language Art

Textile Art: Featuring works not included on the Textiles Art page along with detail images. Other posts will review textile projects that I encounter and information on techniques.                            

Paintings: Featuring works not included on the Paintings page along with detail images. Other posts will review paintings by artists that I encounter and information on techniques. 

Knitting: Information on knitting techniques, links to patterns and projects along with images of my knitted works. Images of Yarn Bombings that I come across will be posted here.

Natural Dyes: Information on Natural Dyes including how to use food to colour fibers, notes from my dye batches and ideas for future projects

Thank you for visiting & please come back soon.

Regards,

Anastasia E White

One thought on “Launching Monday, April 26, 2010

  1. Pingback: Happy Half Birthday! « Anastasia E White

Leave a Reply

